AIAA Atlanta is entirely governed by volunteer members of the aerospace community of the greater metropolitan area of Atlanta.  Coming from a wide variety of backgrounds, our council members vary in experience and hail from both federal and state government agencies, large aerospace manufacturers, educational institutions and other aerospace firms in the region.

The following slate makes up the 2017 – 2018 Elected Council:

Chairman: Bob Greene, AIAA Senior Member, Aeronaut Corporation
Vice-Chairman: Laura Forczyk, AIAA Member, Georgia Space Alliance
Secretary: Neil Sutherland, AIAA Senior Member, Delta Air Lines
Treasurer: Neil Hall, AIAA Associate Fellow, Lockheed Martin

Council At-Large

(2017-2019 Term):
Alan Varagona, AIAA Senior Member, Systems Engineering
Matthew Salter, AIAA Member, Recent Kennesaw State AE Graduate

(2016-2018 Term)
Amy Hudnall, AIAA Member, Georgia Center of Innovation for Aerospace

(2017-2018 Appointed Term)
Vacated, Council Appointment Pending